Finalists confirmed for the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards


The finalists for the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards have been confirmed today, Tuesday 7 January.

203 nominations were whittled down to a shortlist of ten in each category in December, with the three finalists now revealed for each of the six awards.  

The finalists will head to London on Monday 24 February where they will be interviewed face-to-face by the judges who will then decide the winners and runners-up.

The results will be revealed later that evening at a glittering awards ceremony at The Underglobe on London’s South Bank, hosted by ITV Racing’s Ed Chamberlin.

The shortlisted nominees and their employers listed by category are as follows:

David Nicholson Newcomer

Charlotte Cotgrave – Mark Johnston
Bradley Harris – Andrew Balding
Kevin Skelton – Bryan Smart


Leanne Kershaw – Jedd O’Keeffe
Mat Nicholls – Kim Bailey
James Savage – Michael Stoute


Hayley Ashcroft – Tom Dascombe
Shoab Patel – Stuart Williams
Kate McCormack – Paul Nicholls

Stud Staff

James Frank – Hascombe and Valiant
Patrick Meehan – The National Stud
Keith Warburton – Shade Oak


Seanie Mulcaire – Philp Hobbs
Andrew Stringer – John Gosden
Philip Wright – Harry Dunlop

Rory MacDonald

Eleanor Boden – Scottish Racing
Rachel (Chicky) Oaksey – Injured Jockeys Fund
Simone Sear – Racing Welfare

Back to news