Welcome to the 20th running of the Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards sponsored by Godolphin.

The 20th anniversary celebration was held at Ascot Racecourse on Monday 26 February 2024, where Newsells Park Stud’s David Porter-Mackrell was named Employee of the Year.

Hosted by Ed Chamberlin, the milestone ceremony was made even more special by the presence of Her Royal Highness The Princess Royal as guest of honour.

With £128,500 in prize money, the Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards, sponsored by Godolphin, celebrate and recognise the remarkable dedication and commitment of those working at the grass roots of horseracing. These hard-working employees provide the best possible care to our horses and people.

There are six different categories, and the criteria and nominee qualities are detailed on the Award categories page. The winners from the Leadership, Rider Groom, Stud and Dedication categories will also be judged for the overall Employee of the Year Award.

Nominations for the 2025 Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards sponsored by Godolphin will open later in 2024.